This book contains 28 pages and is designed for the advanced beginner level. All pieces are composed and arranged by noted music educator Romana Hartmetz. Arrangements include: the traditional French Canadian and Celtic melodies, tunes for Christmas and Hannukah. Detailed right hand and left hand fingerings, brief performance notes, and chord charts are included.


  • Acadian Suite: Un Canadienne Errant
  • Acadian Suite: Youpe! Youpe! Sur La Riviera
  • Eight Candles
  • Slane (Be Thou My Vision)
  • Two Midwinter Carols
  • Long Odds
  • Fix It!
  • River Songs

Page Samples

Eight Candles

Audio Samples